Annual Meeting Program Chairs Update (December 2019)

By Megan Welsh posted 12-20-2019 10:58


2020_Program_Chairs.pngConference Chairs: Thanos Patelis – HumRRo, Andrew Wiley – ACS Ventures, Ada Woo – ACT

Proposal acceptance notifications for the 2020 Annual Meeting have been sent out!  We are excited to announce that we have received a large number of excellent proposals in a wide range of topics this year.  For the 2020 conference, we accepted a total of 522 individual paper submissions.  This included individual paper presentations, electronic boards, and the new research blitz sessions.  In addition, 76 coordinated sessions were accepted as part of the 2020 conference.  The high acceptance rates of 92% for individual paper submissions and 89% for coordinated session proposals are testaments to the exceptional quality of proposals submitted!  Thank you to everyone who submitted proposals to the 2020 conference, and to the over 300 volunteers who reviewed these proposals.  We are currently working on a number of exciting featured sessions, including special sessions from President Sireci and from the Graduate Student Issues Committee.  Stay tuned for more information about 2020 conference programming in this newsletter and on the NCME website.