Brenda Loyd Outstanding Dissertation Award

The Brenda H. Loyd Award honors an outstanding dissertation in the field of educational measurement. The winner of the award will receive $1,000 and a commemorative plaque from NCME. In addition, the advisor or committee chair for the award-winning dissertation will receive a letter of congratulations.

Call for Nominations

Nominations will be accepted for dissertations completed between July 1, 2014, and June 30, 2017. The author of the dissertation as well as the author’s advisor must both be members of NCME.

Past Recipients

1997 Louis A. Roussos
1998 Thomas S. Paskus
1999 Lori Davis McLeod
2000 Won Chan Lee
2001 David M. Williamson
2002 Edward W. Wiley
2003 Sarah McConnell Hartz
2004 Aimee M. Boyd
2005 Michalis P. Michaelides and Seonghoon Kim
2006 Yanmei Li
2007 Andrew Dean Ho
2008 Roy Levy
2009 Li Cai
2010 Chia-Yi Chiu
2011 Brian Lukoff
2012 Zhushan Li
2013 Duanli Yan
2014 Dr Minjeong Jeon
2015 Ronli P. Diakow
2016 Yuanchao Emily Bo and Youn-Jeng Choi
2017 Dr. Megan Kuhfeld
2018 Dr. Yunxiao Chen 

Committee Members

Jean-Paul Fox, Chair
Shiyu Wang, Chair-Elect
Vincent Kieftenbeld
Jungnam Kim
Jonathan Templin 
Hong Jiao